Appendix to the minutes of the Annual Council Meeting held on 10 May 2018

Appointments to Committees 2018/19

PLANNING COMMITTEE (14 Councillors: 10 Conservative, 4 Labour)

Conservative: Councillors I Amos, R Amos, Lady Atkins, Ballard (Vice Chairman)*, Ellison, Greenhough, Holden, Ingham, Moon (Chairman)* and Orme.

Labour: Councillors Lees, Raynor, Shewan and E Stephenson.

LICENSING COMMITTEE (14 Councillors: 10 Conservative, 4 Labour)

Conservative: Councillors C Birch, Cartridge, Catterall, Ormrod, Pimbley, Robinson (Chairman)*, A Turner, Matthew Vincent, Walmsley (Vice-Chairman)* and Wilson.

Labour: Councillors Barrowclough, Lees, Smith and B Stephenson.

Scrutiny

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (14 Councillors: 11 Conservative, 3 Labour)

Conservative: Councillors I Amos, R Amos, Ballard, C Birch, Ellison, Hodgkinson, Ibison (Chairman)*, Jones (Vice Chairman)*, Ormrod, Robinson and Matthew Vincent.

Labour: Councillors E Anderton, Fail and Shewan.

<u>Others</u>

AUDIT COMMITTEE (14 Councillors: 10 Conservative, 4 Labour)

Conservative: Councillors McKay (Chairman)*, A Turner (Vice Chairman)*, R Amos, Balmain, Greenhough, Holden, Ingham, Moon, Walmsley and Wilson.

Labour: Councillors. E Anderton, Beavers, Raynor and B Stephenson.

EMPLOYMENT AND APPEALS COMMITTEE (10 Councillors: 7 Conservative, 3 Labour)

Conservative: Councillors A Turner (Chairman)*, Robinson (Vice-Chairman)*, R Amos, B Birch, Collinson, Holden, and Wilson.

Labour: Councillors I Duffy, R Duffy and Shewan.

SENIOR OFFICERS APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (4 Councillors: 3 Conservative, 1 Labour)

Conservative: Councillors Henderson, Bowen and A. Vincent

Labour: Councillor Fail

SENIOR OFFICERS DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE (4 Councillors: 3 Conservative, 1 Labour)

Conservative: Councillors Henderson, Bowen and A. Vincent

Labour: Councillor Fail

Independent Person's: Barry Parsonage and Helen Kay.

STANDARDS COMMITTEE (6 Councillors: 4 Conservative, 2 Labour)

Conservatives: Councillors B Birch (Chairman)*, I Amos, Catterall and Matthew Vincent.

Labour: Councillors R Duffy and Lees.

Nominated substitutes for Code of Conduct Hearings if required:

Conservative: Councillors Lady Atkins and Kay Labour: Councillors Beavers and Fail

COMMITTEES AND OTHER BODIES NOT GOVERNED BY STATUTORY POLITICAL BALANCE RULES

COUNCILLOR DEVELOPMENT GROUP (12 Councillors: 9 Conservative, 3 Labour)

Conservative: Councillors C Birch, Henderson, Holden, Jones, Kay, A Turner, S Turner, Matthew Vincent and Walmsley.

Labour: Councillors Smith, B Stephenson and E Stephenson.

PLANNING POLICY GROUP (15 Councillors: 9 Conservative, 3 Labour plus the Planning and Economic Development Portfolio Holder (Cllr Michael Vincent), Chairman (Cllr Moon) and Vice Chairman (Cllr Ballard) of Planning Committee.

Conservative: Councillors I Amos, Atkins, Ballard (Vice Chairman)*, B Birch, Greenhough, Ingham, Jones, Moon (Chairman)*, Pimbley, Robinson, S Turner and Michael Vincent.

Labour: Councillors Beavers, Fail and Shewan.

Note: * The appointment of Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen is subject to confirmation at the first meeting of each of the Committees, Panels and Groups.